Skills such as taking a first step, smiling for the first time, and waving “bye bye” are called developmental milestones. Children reach milestones in how they play, learn, speak, behave, and move (crawling, walking, etc.)

Click on the age of your child to see the milestones:

3 months

7 months

1 year

2 years

3 years

4 years

5 years